CFUL Staff


Glenton Gilzean Jr.

President and C.E.O.

Throughout his career, Glenton "Glen" Gilzean Jr. has been recognized as a courageous leader and advocate for disadvantaged youth and families. Glen has served as President and C.E.O. of the CFUL since 2015.

GGilzean@cful.org

Khadesia Brown

Director of Programs & Events

Khadesia Brown has more than 10 years of experience in Community Outreach and Youth Development. She holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from Bethune Cookman University and a Master’s in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix.

KABrown@cful.org

Danielle Cureton

Program Manager, CFUL Reading Program

With her passion for youth and making a difference in her community, Danielle is responsible for overseeing the CFUL's efforts to eradicate illiteracy in Orange County and in the process, close the school to prison pipeline.

DCureton@cful.org

Travaris McCurdy

School Liaison, CFUL Reading Program

Travaris joins the CFUL after a distinguished career in public service for Florida State Senators Geraldine F. Thompson and Randolph Bracy. He is also the founder of Mobile Library service, which provides free books to youth in Orange County.

TMcCurdy@cful.org

Kamia Brown

School Liaison, CFUL Reading Program

Kamia Brown brings over 15 years of experience in public and community service to the CFUL. In addition to her role at the CFUL, she is currently the State Representative for Florida's 45th District.

KBrown@cful.org

Paula Stanberry

Program Manager, BluePrint 2.0

Paula has over 10 years of experience in hiring and employee management and was instrumental in hiring over 4,000 employees for some of Orlando's signature projects: Amway CEnter, Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center and Camping World Stadium.

PStanberry@cful.org

Delbert J. "DJ" Howard

Program Coordinator, Carers Coach

DJ, a Navy veteran, whos erved two tours in Operation Enduring Freedom has dedicated his life to heling people align their goals with an action plan, ensuring these dreams become a reality.

DHoward@cful.org

Emily Rodrigues

Program Coordinator, Carers Coach

Emily Rodrigues joined the Central Florida Urban League team last year as a Special Assistant after expressing her interest in increasing civic participation among individuals in the community.

ERodrigues@cful.org